Still going strong

Happy Easter, everyone!

Things are still going well here at A Table For 4. Bao has lost four teeth since he’s arrived, so he’s a rich young man. Little Boy G is jealous, I think, since his teeth aren’t quite ready to pop out. Soon, though. Soon.

It turns out that Bao is a pretty good eater. There are some things that he doesn’t like, and he’s very vocal about it. He’s a good sport though and tries just about everything. The two things he doesn’t like? Anchovies and dill pickles. He laughed when he tried them, made a very scrunchy face and wiped out his mouth with a napkin. (Please don’t side with him and attack my beloved anchovies! I know, I know. They have a bad rap. But they are so good IMHO.)

I think he’s finally putting on weight. He’s gained at least one lb, so he’s up to 37 lbs now, just like his brother, who is but five. I’m constantly having to readjust his adjustable pants, because he’s getting wider. Still very skinny, mind you. But wider. The pants are so puckered up when he wears them, that I have to stop myself from laughing.

We took Bao to a little petting farm the other day, because he can’t stop talking about horses. Every time he sees a book with a horse in it, he points it out and starts babbling something about it. I say, “Yes, yes, I know, I know. Isn’t the horse beautiful?” He nods his head hopefully and smiles big as if I just agreed to buy him a horse, which, of course, I could have, if that’s what he is asking me to do.

Anyway, he loved riding the horse, and petting the goats, and feeding the sheep. He’ll love my sister’s house in Texas, that’s for sure.

He’s doing pretty well in school. Knows quite a few letters, but has kind of stagnated. Hubby isn’t concerned, but naturally I wonder if he’ll ever learn C, or Z, or R, or P. It could be worse, I suppose, so I just let it go.

Little Boy G is becoming a very nice little boy again. He still pesters Bao and hits him on occasion, but it’s not nearly as bad as it was. Most of the time, they get along very well and it warms my heart to see them playing together. We can hear them at night from our bedroom, giggling in their bedroom before they fall asleep. Little angels.

All right. I have to go clean up this house. Fold more clothes. Prepare dinner and play Zingo with the boys.

Have a blessed weekend!

2 Comments

  1. Elaine said,

    April 13, 2009 at 2:21 pm

    Glad things are going well! How was Bao’s first Easter?

  2. Mindy said,

    April 21, 2009 at 3:34 am

    I’m so glad things are going so well. It warms my heart that you were matched with him and he with all of you. IMHO – Bao has good tast in not liking anchovies 🙂 If those are the only two things, he’s doing well! How is his speech coming along?


Leave a Reply

