February made me shiver…

It was 10 degrees outside this morning…glad I didn’t go out. Sad that it was because both boys had a fever. They seem to be doing better, although Bao threw up twice. Then G got a splinter in his foot. A big one. Ever try to get a splinter out of a four year old’s foot? Quite the adrenaline producing adventure that was. My arm hurts from holding him down. The removal took all of a half a second, but the attempt to get him in the position to do so took a long time and several attempts spread over an hour. A very unpleasant experience for all involved, except Bao, who just smiled and laughed. In the end, I won and the splinter lost. Whew. 

My arms still hurts so I think I’ll just post a few pictures and call it a day…thinking about Sue who is leaving tomorrow to go fetch her sweet, 7 year old son, Hung. Yippeeeee! 

Impressions of my family–By Bao (He’s now drawing four of us, but this first one was just the three of us and our two cars 🙂 )

dscf2125

 

Fun on the ice

Fun on the ice

 

Pretending to have fun together

Pretending to have fun together

 

Sponge Bob Square Cat (One of our cats and their food/water area)

Sponge Bob Square Cat (One of our cats and their food/water area)

3 Comments

  1. SueCQ said,

    February 5, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    I’m sorry the boys are sick!! Here’s hoping YOU don’t catch it! Thanks for the shout out and for your sweet comment on my blog. Made me cry . . . but then, most things do, these days! Start looking at your calendar for a good day for us to get together! Perhaps the Aquarium in March or April? When ball season starts, you can come to Brunswick for a Keys game! CAN’T WAIT!!!!! {{HUGS}}

    Sue, it all sounds great to me. The aquarium and a ball game. Pizza. You name it! We’re up for it. Can’t stop smiling!!!

  2. kweenmama said,

    February 5, 2009 at 9:00 pm

    The pictures are darling!

    Thanks! I thought so too 🙂

  3. Mindy said,

    February 6, 2009 at 8:43 pm

    Love the pictures! Sounds like they are adjusting well. I’m sure it is a big change for everyone (yes, even you mama). As time goes on, it will all gel into place. I’m so glad Bao has such a wonderful home and such great parents! He seems very happy!


Leave a Reply

