Adoption Status

Okay, well, the DNA arrived in HCMC on Monday morning. We received an email from HCMC last night saying that they received it and that if they make a decision, they will be contacting us again. “IF” they make a decision? Okay. Whatever. I’ll presume that was just a bad choice of words and that what they REALLY meant to say was “WHEN” they make a decision.

My guess? Any day now we should hear word. We are considering traveling on Christmas day, but we will just have to wait and see. It’s very expensive to travel just before Christmas and not that much better just after.

Regardless, at least one of my relatives is ready to go…

6 Comments

  1. Nessie said,

    December 10, 2008 at 2:08 pm

    I have to agree on the word choice, “Lost in Translation” as they say.

  2. Christina said,

    December 10, 2008 at 3:57 pm

    WHEN. Definitely not “IF”!! Oh I hope you get word soon! Love the packing job… probably not a bad idea to pack some toy cars, I bet Bao would love to play with them too!

  3. liana52 said,

    December 10, 2008 at 10:57 pm

    I found your blog through my brother Josh’s site, and have enjoyed reading about your journey. I’m a little OCD about checking for updates about Ben, and traveled to your site after reading one of your comments to them.

    I’m sure your following their journey with Ben, as they are in Vietnam right now. I smiled when I saw their latest posting, which I think includes a picture of your Bao, wearing the PJ’s you sent. I am just awed by this whole process, and pray that you’ll be able to travel soon and bring your son home!

    • Jeanne said,

      December 11, 2008 at 12:17 am

      Hi Liana! So glad to have you stop by! Your brother Josh and sister-in-law Julie are so wonderful! They brought my little guy a proper coat! And promised to hug him, too! Wow! What a great community. And ooh, I just saw the new pictures you mentioned! He’s wearing the coat. YAY! He looks so grown up. 🙂

  4. liana52 said,

    December 11, 2008 at 4:20 am

    Hi Jeanne-

    He looks so happy in the picture. How great you were able to send things with J and J. I know they were able to do the same with parents who traveled before them. How great to be able to “connect” through gifts and pictures before actually meeting him.

    There are a few new videos on their blog– if you go to the video link on the right side, your son is in the background of a video of Ben! I’m sure Josh and Julie are sending other pics and videos your way, too.

  5. Andrea said,

    December 13, 2008 at 7:44 pm

    Little Boy G is VERY ready.


Leave a Reply

