And his name is Bao…

Honestly, I’m speechless right now. Crying. Laughing. Crying. Smiling. Our little guy is finally known to us. His name is Bao and he is six years old. I’m overjoyed. Overwhelmed. Over the moon. I know Little Boy G is happy in his own way, too, even though when I picked him up from school today and told him that he had a brother, his first response was, “Can I have a slurpie?”

I’m in love. Thank you all for following with me and praying with me. Your support made a real difference. Please pray for those who have not yet received their referrals and for the sweet little children who need homes. 

My son has a big brother and we have a new son. Thank you God. Thank you!

The Little Boy Found

The little boy lost in the lonely fen,
Led by the wand’ring light,
Began to cry; but God, ever nigh,
Appear’d like his father in white.

He kissed the child & by the hand led
And to his mother brought,
Who in sorrow pale, thro’ the lonely dale,
Her little boy weeping sought.

William Blake

11 Comments

  1. Nessie said,

    August 26, 2008 at 9:35 pm

    Yeah! Yeah! Yeah! Oh, this is truly marvelous!

    I’m sure little boy G will come around. So, did he get a celebratory slurpie or not?

  2. Chandra said,

    August 26, 2008 at 9:49 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!! It must be hard for a little kid to really grasp the idea that he’s going to have a big brother, I’m sure he’ll get excited soon!

  3. Colleen said,

    August 27, 2008 at 12:29 am

    Wow, congratulations! That was in the nick of time! I am so very happy for your family. Bao is absolutely handsome!

  4. SueCQ said,

    August 27, 2008 at 1:54 am

    Jeanne;
    Congratulations!! I’m so happy for you! I can’t wait to follow as your journey progresses from here! He’s adorable, by the way!!
    Sue

  5. froggylove said,

    August 27, 2008 at 3:26 am

    SOOO Happy for you!!! Congratulations. Oh, how you must feel. Overjoyed, I’m sure. How exciting for Bao and G and hubby and you! And how stinking cute is he! And today is Tuesday, does that mean he is full of grace? 🙂 YAY for you!

  6. Lina said,

    August 27, 2008 at 2:17 pm

    Congratulations!!! So happy for you!!

  7. FoodyMom said,

    August 27, 2008 at 9:41 pm

    Thanks, guys, for the support! We’re filling out forms tonight, gettin’ ’em notarized, and out the door. Hopefully our little guy, who we’re calling, Beau (pronunciation only), will be home before Christmas!

  8. justenjoyhim said,

    August 28, 2008 at 3:14 am

    Congratulations!

    He is wonderful! 😀

  9. kweenmama said,

    August 29, 2008 at 4:05 am

    Congratulations!!! I am so happy for you! He is so cute!

  10. Christina said,

    August 29, 2008 at 1:48 pm

    Oh my gosh! He is SO cute!! CONGRATULATIONS!! I am so so happy for your family. What a blessing, and what great timing. 🙂

  11. August 29, 2008 at 5:05 pm

    Congratulations! My best friend (who is single, 42 and wants to be a mom so badly) just adopted a 6-year-old girl from China. Both are thrilled. (My friend is Korean-American, btw). I think people like you are a gift to mankind. Thank you for providing a loving home for a child who needs one.


Leave a Reply

