Tip: How NOT to get your kid to sleep…

I couldn’t get Little Boy G to go to sleep last night. I asked him what he was thinking about. He said, “Girls.” I said, “Any girl in particular? All the girls in your class? Or all the girls in the world?”

He smiled and said, “All the girls in the world.”

I said, “Well, you know what you can do? If you think about girls as you fall asleep, you’ll probably dream about them.”

“Really?” he said.

“Yes. Would you like to give it a try?”

He nodded, “Oh yes.”

So he closes his eyes and falls asleep. A few hours later he wakes up screaming and crying. Looks like I was right 🙂

 

Does it really all start at this age? Right now? He’s only 4! Seriously? I can tell, we’re going to have our hands full with him….

3 Comments

  1. kweenmama said,

    July 17, 2008 at 7:22 pm

    Funny post! 🙂

    My second daughter started with an interest in boys at around age 4. And it has never diminished. Sigh. I hope I survive the teenage years.

  2. FoodyMom said,

    July 17, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    You and me both. Yikes. Can’t wait 😉

  3. Elsie said,

    August 6, 2008 at 8:05 pm

    Such a great story! At 2 and a half years, my granddaughter is already a born flirt and talks for ages on her “cell phone” to a guy she calls Piet. Apparently he is quite wealthy, goodlooking and has a very nice car too…lol


Leave a Reply

