A Perfect 10

The number 10 has been floating around in my mind now since at least November. When December 10th came and went, I though, hmm, okay. It was a fluke. 10 was no big deal. Or maybe it would be. Time would tell.

So today, when hubby (Poopsie) called me and said that we need to be in Vietnam by 10 January, I said, “Ah….January. Of course.” :-)

So, we will fly out on 8 January and will stay at the Somerset Grand at prices that do not, sadly, reflect the low season. But never mind that. In two weeks, we’ll be meeting sweet little Bao.

Could I be happier? Nah.

Now where are my suitcases…..???

6 Comments

  1. B said,

    December 24, 2008 at 2:14 am

    Yaaay for you! We are at the Army. I’m WAAAAY too cheap for the Sommerset. We are scheduled to be there for a whole month…

    Email me.. lazy2thebones@yahoo.ca

  2. SueCQ said,

    December 24, 2008 at 3:10 pm

    As I said in my e-mail, CONGRATULATIONS!! I sincerely wish we could be with you, but it’s just not “God’s time” yet. We found out last night that J (our oldest) got the job she wanted in NE and that she and K (granddaughter) will be leaving the middle of Jan. So, 1/3 of our family is leaving that month . . . the 1/9 that waits to come home would be better off coming AFTER all the emotional good-byes are done and his parents are in a better emotional state to parent him!! Merry Christmas!!

  3. Elaine said,

    December 26, 2008 at 5:45 pm

    Congratulations!!!!!!

  4. joshroman said,

    December 28, 2008 at 4:39 pm

    We’re so thrilled for you – we wish we could do the trip all over again it was such a thrilling blur. We’re already planning a Tet 2012 trip for when Ben’s five.
    I just posted a little update on Bao on our blog as so many family and friends have inquired about your precious little boy – they’re very happy to hear he’s found a loving family. I’m uploading additional Bao video as I write this and will email once it’s available.

  5. kweenmama said,

    December 29, 2008 at 11:50 pm

    Congratulations!!! Do you have TEN pieces of luggage?

  6. Andrea said,

    December 30, 2008 at 2:15 pm

    Love you all and wish you a safe and happy journey. P.S. I can’t find you on FB? Where or where are you?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

